Menu
Cart 0

Your work life could be so much easier

Posted by Ilise Benun on

Ask a creative which marketing tools they use and they can rattle off a quick list: web site, blog, email marketing, networking, twitter and sometimes even cold calling.

But ask a creative who their target market is and you get a blank stare. I know. I've seen it often.

If that is you, I submit that you have no idea how much easier your work life could be.

You see, once you have found your market, a sense of peace will wash over your work life. It doesn't happen overnight, but once you decide where to focus, the answers to the questions you are struggling with reveal themselves: where to go, which groups to join, who to "follow." Everything else falls away.

I know this from personal experience, which is why, more and more lately, instead of just talking about "choosing a niche," I am coaching and teaching the nuts and bolts of how to find the living, breathing human beings who are going to give you the work you want (and pay you well for it, to boot). After all, you can't build relationships until you have found the actual people. And finding the actual people is critical to the growth of your business.

So if this is an "issue" for you, join me Tuesday and Wednesday for these 2 virtual events:

Tuesday: 1 PM Eastern (10 AM Pacific)
Interview with Helen Coronato of The Weekend Publicist
Sign up here: www.profcs.com/app/?Clk=3234022

Wednesday: 7 PM Eastern (4 PM Pacific)
CFC Webcast: Finding and Reaching the Right Prospects
Sign up for this webcast here: http://www.mydesignshop.com/product/right-prospects/

The CFC webcast is part of a complete series, Controlling the Money Conversation. More details here: http://www.mydesignshop.com/product/controlling-the-money-conversation/

The post Your work life could be so much easier appeared first on The Marketing Mix.

  • More in: Posts by Ilise, Speaking

  • Share this post


    We also recommend for you...

    ← Older Post Newer Post →